Welcome to ARCH 20th SUDOE Spain
The architecture of the twentieth century in Spain, Gibraltar and the French regions of Aquitaine, Auvergne, Languedoc-Roussillon, Limousin, Midi-Pyrenees and Poitou-Charente.

ARCH 20th SUDOE Spain

More information

You must be registered to access the ARCH 20th SUDOE portal; if you are not yet a registered user, go to " user registration "

DOCOMOMO Ibérico Foundation (ES-PORT)

DOCOMOMO stands for Documentation and Conservation of Buildings, Sites and Neighbourhoods of the Modern Movement and corresponds to the DOCOMOMO International Organization created in 1990, currently based in Barcelona.

Its main objective is to inventory, disseminate and protect the architectural heritage of the Modern Movement, to which end it has set up a geographical strategy which has led to the creation of the Iberian DOCOMOMO Foundation, based in Barcelona, which coordinates achievement of these general objectives applied to Spain and Portugal.

The Documentation and Conservation of the Modern Movement (DOCOMOMO) project is being carried out in the Iberian peninsula with the collaboration of various organizations and institutions, especially the Association of Architects, Heritage Institutions and entities dedicated to knowledge and disclosure of architecture. Since it was founded, DOCOMOMO Iberian has carried out numerous initiatives for the documentation and study of modern heritage in the Iberian peninsula that have resulted in publications, seminars and conferences.

Docomomo Ibérico Foundation (ES)

Mies van der Rohe Foundation (ES)

The Mies van der Rohe Foundation was created in 1983 by the Barcelona City Council, with the initial goal of carrying out the reconstruction of the German Pavilion designed by Ludwig Mies van der Rohe (1886-1969) for the International Exhibition of Barcelona 1929 .

In addition to addressing the conservation and knowledge about the Mies van der Rohe Pavillion, the Mies van der Rohe Foundation promotes debate, dissemination and awareness on issues of contemporary architecture and urban development. It also promotes the study of the work of Ludwig Mies van der Rohe and the Modern Movement. Given its purpose, the Foundation carries out various activities such as awards, conferences, exhibitions, workshops and installation.

Foremost among these programs is the organization, jointly with the European Commission, of the European Union's Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe, one of the most prestigious architectural awards in Europe.

Mies van der Rohe Foundation (ES)

Arquia Foundation (ES)

The Arquia Foundation was established as a private cultural foundation on May 23, 1990 to promote and foster cultural activities in the field of architecture, construction, design, urban development and general architectural activities.

It manages the resources it receives from the Architects Fund for Education and Promotion, complemented by the products of its heritage and the recovery of the investment made in its activities.

The Foundation is represented, governed and administered by the Board of Trustees, individuals who at all times are members of the Governing Council of the Caja de Arquitectos, and its Director General.

Arquia Foundation (ES)

mi área privada